You can only delete Files that are in
REJECTED Status. Attempting to delete a File in any other Status will return the Cannot delete file response described above.
Deleting a file is not reversible. Once deleted, all the transactions and other associated data will be permanently deleted. Neither the Files, nor the Transaction data can be recovered subsequently.